Gallery: Tallarook takes victory

November 09, 2017

Tallarook won this year’s Seymour District Cricket Association T20 final, defeating Yea Tigers.

The top scorers for the victors were Dan Fischer (44), Dale Short (34) and Brayden Avola (25 n.o.), while Lachie Beattie took 2-18 for Yea.

In response Yea was bowled for 91 runs, with Tallarook’s Ben Cooney taking 4-16 and Will Dundon taking 2-9.

Jacob Nipperess brought some pace. 
A close call for Puckapunyal's keeper Danny Webb. 
Jake Sutherland lets one rip. 
Seymour's opening batsman James Noonan smashes a boundary. 
Gerhard Hattingh plays it safe. 
Royals' Damien Frost takes a big swing. 
Brodie Pointon comes charging in. 

More in The Telegraph
Login Sign Up

Dummy text